Details of the current committee for ANZAPPL WA are below

President Erin Sweeny
Vice-President Nikki Wilson
Treasurer Deneale Perkins
Secretary Catherine Korda
Committee Member Mark Hall

Committee member profiles

Erin Sweeny (State President)

BSc (Psychology); B Psych; Grad Dip Human Resource Development

Erin has recently moved into private practice after many years with the Department of Corrective Services where she held senior management roles in offender programs. She joined the Dept in 1989 as a Community Corrections Officer then moved to the Sex Offender Treatment Unit where she delivered programs for five years. In 2000 Erin moved to the UK to manage sex offender treatment in a high secure prison before returning to WA in 2003. In 2004 Erin joined the Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services and worked on the prison health review. She returned to DCS in 2005 managing offender services at Hakea Prison before returning to program management and then program development.   She is passionate (or crazy) about offender treatment and is also currently completing her Doctorate of Psychology (Clinical/Forensic) at ECU.


Nikki Wilson (Vice President)

Admitted to the Supreme Court of WA in December 2009, Ms Wilson obtained a Bachelor of Law and Arts (Psychology) from the University of Western Australia. Prior to working at the MHLC, Ms Wilson completed a clerkship with the District and Supreme Courts of WA and was a student research assistant with the Telethon Institute of Child Health. Through her work at the MHLC, Ms Wilson co-ordinates the Community Legal Education program which is responsible for delivering education talks to universities, legal practitioners, health professions and consumers across Western Australia.

 Catherine Korda (State Secretary)

Catherine is registered as a Psychologist with an endorsement in Forensic Psychology with the Psychology Board of Australia. She has been employed by the Department of Corrective Services (DCS) since 2000 and has worked in a number of different assessment, treatment and supervisory / managerial positions. Catherine currently works for the Forensic Consultant Team within DCS, and provides psychological assessment and treatment services to life and indeterminate prisoners. She is also currently completing a Doctorate of Psychological (Clinical and Forensic) at Edith Cowan University.


Deneale Perkins (Treasurer)


Mark Hall (Committee Member)

Dr Mark Hall is a consultant forensic psychiatrist in public and private practice. He provides direct clinical services to a range of imprisoned mentally disordered offenders within the WA Department of Corrective Services, and works with the Courts, DPP, PRB, MIARB and legal practitioners providing expert opinions in all aspects of forensic psychiatry, with a particular focus on violent and dangerous sexual offenders. He also operates a small psychodynamic psychotherapy practice.