2016 Annual General Meeting

Thank you to everyone who attended our 2016 AGM last week. We also extend our thanks to Dr Eman Sharobeem for her wonderful presentation.

The minutes from the AGM can be found here.

Our 2016 NSW Branch Committee are:

President: Amanda White

Vice President: Katherine Johnson

Treasurer: Natalie Martschuk

Secretary: Thea Gumbert-Jourjon

General Members: Wayne Morrison, Christian Cabrera, Anthony Nicholas, Tolulope Fajumi, Sachin Rai, Helen Fearnley, Alexandra Lonergan.

Please find Committee member contact details here.

We are looking forward to a great 2016 and already have some events in the pipeline. Please stay tuned for further information.

2016 AGM, Wednesday 2nd March

The 2016 Annual General Meeting of ANZAPPL’s NSW Branch will take place at 5:45pm on Wednesday 2nd March 2016, at the Law Society, Level 3, 170 Phillip St, Sydney.

Following the AGM, ANZAPPL and the Australian Dispute Resolution Association (ADRA) are also delighted to welcome our distinguished speaker, Dr Eman Sharobeem at 6:30pm, who will discuss her work and the cross-section of issues these women face including family relationships, domestic violence and health. Dr Sharobeem’s extensive knowledge and work in this field has helped create a global paradigm shift on women’s policies and programs. She is a member of the NSW Domestic & Family Violence Council and a Statutory Member of the Antidiscrimination board.

The following AGM documents are available below:



AGM outcome

Thanks to all those who attended the ANZAPPL NSW AGM and seminar last night.  For those who could not attend, you missed out on an excellent presentation by the NSW Mental Health Commissioner John Feneley.  ANZAPPL NSW has decided to take up the challenge laid down by John and will be taking action to champion the NSW Mental Health Strategic Plan.  More information will be made available on how you can help in the coming months.

If you would like more information on the NSW Mental Health Strategic Plan, please visit the commission’s website: www.nswmentalhealthcommission.com.au.

The minutes for the AGM are attached here.

The Committee for 2015-2016 are:
President: Amanda White
Vice-President: Matt Frize & Katherine Johnson
Treasurer: Natalie Martschuk
Secretary: Thea Gumbert-Jourjon
General members: Wayne Morrison, Mark Robinson, Christian Cabrera.

Please stay tuned for upcoming events or sign up to our newsletter.

Welcomes to the NSW Branch

Welcome the NSW Branch page of ANZAPPL.  Please keep an eye on this page for upcoming events and notices.